Thursday, July 23, 2009
July 15, 2009
We went to the pool again today. And, I got more tan(: yayy lol:P After that, we went to the tennis courts. At first, I pretty much sucked cause it's been so long since I've played, but then I got better lol. I had to switch rackets with my mom cause hers fit my hand better, even though that didn't turn out so great in the long run. The handle turned my hand blue>:( And to make matters worse, I accidently wiped my hand on my face, so it turned blue too. I was not happy when we passed by those hot guys...ha just my luck. We went to Giuseppe's again today(: It was soo good lol(: Ohh and I finished New Moon (again...haha) :D ttyl, ashley♥
July 14, 2009
Today my dad went golfing at Palmetto Dunes (or something like that), while I slept in(: When he got back, we walked around on the beach and the boardwalk for a couple hours. We went and saw the light house. Kristen climbed up the steps to the top. We actually thought she was like stuck or something because it was like 15 minutes til we saw her over the edge lol. It turned out that she was just looking for us over the edge the whole time...what a blonde haha(: Then we ate at a fish place (ew) by the shore. The view was pretty, but my parents thought the food sucked lol. At least the cheeseburger I got was edible(: After that, we went on a dolphin watch and fireworks cruise(: We saw a BUNCH of dolphins(: We went by this island with gigantic houses. I wanna live there...lol(: After we rode all over the place, we went a little ways from the shore, and we watched the fireworks. All in all, this was a pretty good day(: ttyl, ashley♥
July 13, 2009
Today I went to the pool and tanned for a couple hours (whoohoo!). I am proud to say I am no longer completely pale.(: After that, we went back to our condo and got ready to go out. We went to this other Italian restaurant that sounded like it was gonna be good, but it wasn't. I got the best meal (lasagna), and it wasn't even that great (it had sausage in it-eww). Then, we went and got gelato (Italian ice cream). I got white chocolate and it was amazing(: After that, we went back to our resort, and watched America's Funniest Home Videos(: Some of them were pretty hysterical lol(: ttyl, ashley♥
July 12, 2009
Today we left for Hilton Head. It took us five or six hours to get here, but it didn't feel that long, because I slept most of the way (I got up at 9:30-SUPRISE!). Oh, and we stopped to eat at Taco Bell (the same one we stopped at for our school trip to Savannah!!lol) We got here at almost 5:00. Then we walked around to see what our condo, pool, and the beach was like. After that, we drove around to see what Hilton Head was like. We ate at the REALLY good restaurant, called Giuseppe's. They have reallly good pizza (and lasagna too!) (: So, today was fairly uneventful. ttyl, ashley♥
Friday, July 10, 2009
july 9-10, 2009
the past two days have actually been fun. yesterday, landon came over(: we laughed so hard and had a ton of fun(: we recorded one video for our imi show (lol) kristen hung out with us until her friend came. and then they both hung out with us. it sucked. i dont like her friend. she was AH-NNOYYING!! she even slapped my sister in the face and gave her a bruise (for no reason) what kind of friend is that? it pissed me off...anyway, landon and i still had fun(: we played guitar hero a lot. landon sucked at it at first (lol im sorry timi but its true ha) but by the time she left today she was actually attempting medium :0 we also played sing it. that was prtty fun(: we also looked at all of my magazines (landons obsessed with quizzes-lol) and talked to people on facebook (you dont wanna know-haha) and heres the suprising thing...LANDON STAYED UP TIL 1:30!!!! :D today, after landon left, we went out to get our (kristen and i) passports finialized (oh boy...) and then went to a chinese restaurant for dinner(: it was yummy :p now i am packing for hilton head. ttyl, ashley♥
Thursday, July 9, 2009
july 8, 2009
today was a very, very boring day. apart from the fact that my aunt flo is visiting, nothing happened. i slept in pretty late (i fell asleep at 6:30...thats what time i get up for school!!) and then i took a shower (woot) then i got bored so i decided i would actually blow dry my hair for once (lol) then after i was done making my hair beautiful (haha), i decided to give myself a manicure(: i did all the cuticle removing and buffing and crap, and then i painted them (exciting right?) well now my nails are orange with a while diagonal in the middle (whoohoo) they actually look kinda cool i think...(: well, alot of freak talked to me today. most of them i did not want to tak to...the only people i talked to the i didnt think were strange were autumn (well...shes getting there:P), sidney (shes as normal as she ever will be♥hehe) and mikaela (shes not wierd shes just mean lol). but guess who else decided to talk to me today?! JOEY...ugh idk what to even say about that....so im just not gonna say anything. im kinda mad though cuz i have to be nice to him now >:( ttyl, ashley♥
Wednesday, July 8, 2009
july 2-7, 2009
wow...i havent gotten on in a while. heres what ive been doing for the past five days. thursday, my family and i drove to red top mountain to go camping for the weekend. i spent all that day and friday pretty much lounging around, listening to music, reading, and making smores(: yumm...(: friday, some friends of my dads came over to our campsite and hung out with us. lemme tell you, they have some...craaaazy kids....(not to mention one of them is evil...) anyway, that was kinda amusing cuz we got to watch the kids fight with each other(: and THAT was hilarious(: saturday, we took my sister to the 'beach.' i put it in quotes because it was a lake beach. and those suck. (i was born in florida. therefore, i like ocean beaches)(: after that, we went back to the campsite, ate dinner, and got ready to go see the fireworks...well, guess what? that didnt happen. we took the wrong turn on the way and ended up missing the fireworks. on the bright side, we got to see the sunset over the lake(: it was so pretty(: but then again, it sucked because i lost my favorite lipgloss)': so, we went back to the site (the fireworks had already ended...) and we thought we had missed all the good stuff. well, lets just say our neighbors had a different idea(; they started shooting off fireworks. and not the little ones that just shoot sparks...the real, ILLEGAL ones(: it was kinda cool cuz they didnt even get caught(: lol on sunday, we packed everything up (in the rain..) and went home. on monday, stephanie was supposed to come over, but she couldnt cuz her mom had to work): so the past two days ive been pretty bored. i watched three movies today(: i watched mr. deeds (it was pretty good-an adam sandler movie-those are always hilarious)(:, madea goes to jail (i ♥ed it-not as funny as i thought itd be...but still good), and confessions of a shopaholic (not great, but i still liked it-probably because of the whole shopping thing...)(: well, i think thats all...hopefully ill remember to get on in the next couple of days...(: ttyl, ashley
Wednesday, July 1, 2009
june 30, 2009
yesterday was quite boring if you ask me. i did absolutely nothing ): i actually played COMPUTER GAMES...do you know how long its been since ive done that D: lol but seriously, i was bored to death. so today, i was looking foward to seeing megan (i havent seen her since...may) and autumn, but now they cant come ): so im just sitting here...alone...being bored...yet again ): but hopefully ill get to see darby next week to work on our cheers (: and then hopefully despina next weekend to work on our songs :P and then megan the next week..just cuz i miss her (: anyway, the week that sidney gets back i think im gonna have a sleepover with her, megan, and autumn, so we can all catch up before the school year starts again (NOOOOOO!!!) and it really sucks cuz we practically have NO classes together ): and i dont have lunch with ANYBODY )': i have a feeling next year is going to be HORRIBLE ): anyway, (sorry kinda got off topic there...lol) so today im probably just gonna pack for camping and clean my room (woot) i think thats it for the moment, ttyl, ashley
Tuesday, June 30, 2009
june 28-29, 2009
okay, so i have been quite bored lately...saturday i watched princess protection program (: it was pretty good...(: sunday i, well, pretty much did nothing lol (: but yesterday was pretty fun. i didnt get on the computer AT ALL (quite an accomplishment for me..lol) well, first, i went to the dentist, not that great, but tolerable. except for the fact the lady who was cleaning my teeth cut my gums and now they hurt like crap >:( anyway, after that my mom took my sister and i out shopping :P first we went to rue21 (: i LOOOOOVE that store (: i got a lot of new stuff (: i actually spent so much time trying on clothes that i didnt have time to look at their jewelry and purses and stuff cuz they were closing ): lol but then we went to kohls. i didnt spend nearly as much in there..but i did get some soffees (ooh i got this really cool plaid pair..(: ) and i finally got the soffees that i need for cheer this year..ive been needing to get those since school got out lol
oh and i found this new line of clothing that i think i might like. its called abby dawn (sp?) but anyway its by avril lavigne and the clothes are cute (: but im pretty sure i like rue21 better (: lol i think im gonna start asking for giftcards for there for my birthday instead of kohls...lol so, i think thats all for now (: ttyl, ashley
Saturday, June 27, 2009
today and yesterday have been very uneventful ): all i did yesterday was listen to music and watch the yankee game (they won!!) (: yesterday was derek jeter's birthday, so they gave him the day off (HBDJ!!) my family and i watched a bunch of stuff on michael jackson (RIP) and we watched a biography on celine dion (i love her) (: so that was pretty much all did yesterday..then today, i actually got up at 10:30 :0 by MYSELF!! (: arent you proud of me?? lol anyway, we all went out to look at a possible cabin for us..it was pretty nice (: it had this really pretty well in the front and a horse pasture (kinda) in the back. then we went out to eat at las palmas (yumm) my sister just left for a sleepover, so i think i might go watch a movie (: ttyl, ashley
Friday, June 26, 2009
Yankees vs. Braves June 25, 2009
yesterday, i went to the yankees-braves game at turner field. it was...AMAZING!!! (: the yankees won 11-7. (: i took a bunch of pictures...til my camera died after the 2nd inning >:( stupid camera...anyway, it was a lot of fun (: jeter (my favorite player) got on base SIX times..and arod (my other favorite) got on 5 :P this game was a lot better than the last yankee game i went to (they lost 14-4..eek) so, i cant wait to go to another yankee game (: i got like maybe 30 feet from derek jeter!!!!!!! :P it was soo cool!! we (my dad, my grandpa, my sister, and me) got to watch the braves (ew) and the yankees (yay) do batting practice (: it was pretty cool cuz jeter started signing autographs (thats when i got close to him) it was kinda funny because there were more yankee fans than braves fans (lol) and we droned them out when it came t screaming (: there was this one braves fan that was QUITE amusing....he was trying to get the rest of them riled up. he tried to start a wave for like half an hour (it didnt work) it was pretty funny (: the only bad thing about the game HAD to be that STUPID chant...ugh its soo ANNOYING! but, yesterday was a pretty great day, and probably one of the highlights of my summer (:
ttyl, ashley
Wednesday, June 24, 2009
june 23, 2009 - landon's house (:
yesterday i went to landon's house (: it was a lot of fun :P we watched tv for a while and talked to some people on the phone (landon actually convinced somebody that i was in 6th grade cuz of my height >:{ ) when her dad got home, we went to target to get some cap'n crunch :D (oh and btw sidney that was landon texting you, not me..) then we went out on the trampoline, where we waited for stephanie to come while singing if you seek amy (: lol after stephanie arrived, we went to the pool, which was a lot of fun (: when we got back to landon's house we watched tv somemore then at MIDNIGHT (!!) landon got tired...(freak lol jk) so we went upstairs. since stephanie and i were staying in landon's room, we decided to have a little fun :P we took all of her mints and hid them around her room. we put some on top of the fan, then asked her to turn on it on for us this morning (it was pretty funny-the mints went everywhere) then we also left comments all of her room about her stuff. her calendar and address book are also comment-filled thanks to us :P oh, we did one more thing too, but she's not gonna find out about that til tuesday (: (hehe this is gonna be so much fun steph) :D well, i guess that's all for now (:
ttyl, ashley
Tuesday, June 23, 2009
june 21-22, 2009
ok, the past two days have been really quite boring. yesterday all i did was pretty much read and talk to my friends. thats it. and then today, i did the same exact thing. ): but the good news, is that my mom and dad got back from italy tonight (: that means i get to go home and sleep in my own bed (: finally...i dont have to deal with my sister kicking me in the middle of the night anymore..last night, she actually woke me up at like 5 am because she smacked me in the face while she was sleeping >:{ anyway, the past two days have not been anything special..but the rest of the week should be a lot of fun (: tomorrow, im going to landon's house with stephanie for a sleepover :P and then on thursday im going to the yankee game!!! :D hopefully, they will beat the braves (ugh...i hate them...lol) i cant wait!! (:
ttyl, ashley
Sunday, June 21, 2009
Sidney Inspired Me To Get One (: lol
okay so i was looking at all of sidney's blogs (: and i am really bored right now so i decided to get one of these things. I'll do a recap of my summer so far: ok the first weekend of summer, basically sucked. i wasnt allowed to go to any parties because of my stupid mono (THANK YOU anna-NOT) so i was stuck at home doing nothing ): but monday through friday i got to go to cheer (: it was pretty fun but we learned like 52 cheers and two (STUPID...might i add...) dances. fortuanately, i didnt have to go friday (: because thursday night we left for kentucky. we got there at like 3 am (ugh) on friday we went to my cousins graduation. it was pretty cool cuz we got to hang out with all of my family (almost) afterwards. saturday we had a party for nick (my cousin) and another combined party for my sister and my other cousin for their birthdays. (well, i also had a semi-party but thats beyond the point) so we stayed in kentucky til monday and that was pretty fun (: on tuesday my friend katie came over and she spent the night til friday (: my sister had her really birthday party and birthday on tuesday and wednesday. on friday i had to get a mri (yuck..but the good thing is it was normal...and yes i DO have a brain (: ) then after that we dropped off katie and i went to autumns house for a sleepover with hannah r and blair q (: that was alot of fun (: then basically for the rest of the weekend i did nothing. tuesday, i got the jonas brothers new cd (yay!!) (: and its really good :P then, i spent the night at hannah's house...five hours late (OOPS:/ ) but it was still fun (: thursday, i went to my grandma and grandpa's house because my parents are in italy for their anniversary (LUCKIES...) and im gonna be here til tomorrow...the end (: lol
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)